+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

  Click here to go to the first Trove Team post in this thread.   Thread: Trove.exe - Unable to Locate Component (Can't play this game)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1

    Trove.exe - Unable to Locate Component (Can't play this game)

    This is what I get after installing the game and hitting play, it says "Verifying"

    And when it's done verifying it says trove.exe has stopped working and also saying

    "Trove.exe - Unable to Locate Component

    This application has failed to start because d3d11.dll was not found. Re-installing the application max fix this problem."


    This was the case when I got an invite a few weeks back as well, when I tried reinstalling and it still was the same thing.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Dregonx View Post
    This is what I get after installing the game and hitting play, it says "Verifying"

    And when it's done verifying it says trove.exe has stopped working and also saying

    "Trove.exe - Unable to Locate Component

    This application has failed to start because d3d11.dll was not found. Re-installing the application max fix this problem."


    This was the case when I got an invite a few weeks back as well, when I tried reinstalling and it still was the same thing.

    well it saying that you have failed to start b/c of the .dll it means if you haven't googled it by now that you have to reinstall direct x 11

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    7

    have the same issue right now

    its like the trove.exe isnt working even if i manually try to open it, its not working.
    pls tell me how to fix this. thanks so much.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6

    same issure

    Its says trove exe missing compnent then the missing dll

  5.   This is the last Trove Team post in this thread.   #5
    Trion Worlds ZamboniChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezz100 View Post
    Its says trove exe missing compnent then the missing dll
    Hey there! It sounds like you need to install the latest version of Direct X. Check out this Microsoft support page for more info!
    Need help? Contact our Customer Support team here!

    Trion Worlds Support Center
    @TrionHelp
    facebook.com/TrionHelp

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6

    same issue

    it say the same exact thing for me to

  7. #7

    please make a linux version of trove for linux users PLEASE

    I need you devs to please make a LINUX version of TROVE! please
    PSN:jmoruzzi07
    XBOX LIVE:none
    steam:TroveFan1
    youtube:john M

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts