+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Error #1014 and #1016

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Here it is, seems to be fine, same IP as you.

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\Jay>tracert hwcdn.net

    Tracing route to hwcdn.net [69.16.175.10]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 13 ms 13 ms 21 ms 10.170.156.46
    4 13 ms 13 ms 14 ms 10.170.156.46
    5 15 ms 13 ms 19 ms 10.10.11.254
    6 13 ms 13 ms 18 ms ia-piex-gw02-fe5-1-0.vtl.net [216.113.14.174]
    7 36 ms 31 ms 31 ms 216.113.126.33
    8 32 ms 31 ms 31 ms 216.113.124.146
    9 31 ms 31 ms 31 ms ae16.r2.ch.hwng.net [209.197.0.101]
    10 34 ms 33 ms 33 ms 209.197.20.10
    11 34 ms 35 ms 34 ms tlb.hwcdn.net [69.16.175.10]

    Trace complete.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    332
    Quote Originally Posted by WidjacK View Post
    Here it is, seems to be fine, same IP as you.
    Yup, no obvious issues.

    Being a CDN, it's probably got load balancing - but if a rotated server was down connecting would be sporadic.

    There are a couple of other external servers Glyph contacts, but it's late for me (00:40). If there's still issues tomorrow, I'll log all the hosts/IP's it uses.

    As it seems to be mostly affecting Videotron Quebec, would suggest some sort of routing issue, this appears to be supported by people using a VPN connecting, but your traceroutes aren't showing any issue.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Ok thanks a lot for your help ! it's appreciated.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6
    fking glyph is racist AF not letting us french canadian play our games D:

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2

    Angry

    Having the exact same issue. Tried all the Trion troubleshooting steps, no dice. Anyone got a resolution for this?

    (Also Videotron, Quebec/Canada)

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Canada, QC
    Posts
    5
    Same thing for me, error #1014. Videotron... Québec

  7. #27
    it could make me upset !! @_@


    Refer A Friend Code : 2RMDQJQFF76ZFQDP67RK
    Refer Me And You'll Got 5k Flux From Me
    Me Mastery Rank 110

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    I am still talking with Trion support. I asked them some info i could give to videotron so they can further look into the issue. Wen i get a response i'll contact videotron and see what happens...

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    From trion support : "Our development team is aware of and working to address this issue, and we hope to have a fix in place soon!"

    So it seems they took matters into their own hands, we just have to wait now.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    videtron surport told me this
    Laissez, je vois le trouble. L'IP du serveur de trove-update.dyn.triongames.com est 69.16.175.10, mais retourne 69.16.175.42 sous nos DNS. Je relaye le trouble au département concerné

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts