+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Error #1014 and #1016

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    11
    and it's probably the glyph launcher.....

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Quebec , St-Zotique
    Posts
    15
    Videotron told the problem is not from there side to call Trove. -_-'

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Yeah that was to be expected... It's pretty obvious the problem comes from Trove / Glyph. Let's just hope Trion aknowledges the issue and fix it from their side.

    Is there a way to download and play the game on it's own, bypassing the Glyph launcher ? That might be a solution for us.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    332
    Quote Originally Posted by WidjacK View Post
    Yeah that was to be expected... It's pretty obvious the problem comes from Trove / Glyph. Let's just hope Trion aknowledges the issue and fix it from their side.

    Is there a way to download and play the game on it's own, bypassing the Glyph launcher ? That might be a solution for us.
    What is expected is Videotron to blame Trion - doesn't mean it's true. If it was Trion, it would affect others, but it's mostly Videotron Quebec customers.

    Do a traceroute to trove-update.dyn.triongames.com and 208.94.27.83, post the results back here. It's possible it's a routing issue

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    trove-update.dyn.triongames.com and 208.94.27.83 are both down (and not just for me, according to http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com), this might be outdated servers.

    [Edit : seems that the website i used to test if they were down is not working properly... according to the site, 208.94.26.5 is down too, someone else should test those 2 servers you gave me to confirm if they work ]

    When speaking with Trion customer support, they had me ping and traceroute this IP : 208.94.26.5 And both worked successfully for me. Here are the results :

    C:\Users\Jay>ping 208.94.26.5

    Pinging 208.94.26.5 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 208.94.26.5: bytes=32 time=59ms TTL=50
    Reply from 208.94.26.5: bytes=32 time=65ms TTL=50
    Reply from 208.94.26.5: bytes=32 time=57ms TTL=50
    Reply from 208.94.26.5: bytes=32 time=57ms TTL=50

    Ping statistics for 208.94.26.5:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 57ms, Maximum = 65ms, Average = 59ms

    C:\Users\Jay>tracert 208.94.26.5

    Tracing route to dal-r09-fcp.dal.triongames.com [208.94.26.5]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 12 ms 16 ms 16 ms 10.170.183.93
    4 20 ms 16 ms 14 ms 216.113.122.197
    5 12 ms 17 ms 13 ms 216.113.126.222
    6 21 ms 29 ms 23 ms if-5-2.tcore2.NYY-New-York.as6453.net [216.6.99.
    29]
    7 20 ms 21 ms 22 ms if-11-2.tcore1.NYY-New-York.as6453.net [216.6.99
    .2]
    8 21 ms 21 ms 22 ms if-5-5.tcore1.NTO-New-York.as6453.net [216.6.90.
    6]
    9 26 ms 30 ms 21 ms 63.243.128.122
    10 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms 66.110.96.134
    11 23 ms 21 ms 25 ms he-5-10-0-0-cr01.newyork.ny.ibone.comcast.net [6
    8.86.84.249]
    12 29 ms 26 ms 29 ms be-10102-cr02.ashburn.va.ibone.comcast.net [68.8
    6.85.25]
    13 41 ms 41 ms 41 ms be-10114-cr02.56marietta.ga.ibone.comcast.net [6
    8.86.85.10]
    14 58 ms 59 ms 59 ms be-11314-cr01.dallas.tx.ibone.comcast.net [68.86
    .85.21]
    15 57 ms 57 ms 57 ms be-15-pe02.1950stemmons.tx.ibone.comcast.net [68
    .86.83.114]
    16 241 ms 58 ms 57 ms 66.208.216.210
    17 58 ms 57 ms 57 ms dal-r09-fcp.dal.triongames.com [208.94.26.5]

    Trace complete.


    At first, Trion tech support told me that i should restart my modem and router since the second "hop" reported a "time out" but after some research and trying to reset the devices, obviously, i found out that this "time out" is perfectly normal. I also tested it on other servers like Google, and it got similar results.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    11
    i'm pretty sure it's the glyph launcher the problem... btw trove will be release on steam at 9th july

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Raph123 View Post
    i'm pretty sure it's the glyph launcher the problem... btw trove will be release on steam at 9th july
    Yeah but other games on Glyph that are on steam right now still use glyph to launch (Rift, for example) so it might not fix things for us

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    332
    Yeah, your 2nd hop is pretty normal - do you have a combined router/modem or two devices? Second might be modem, or gateway, but nothing to worry about.


    According to Trion FAQ, glyph NA uses the ip 208.94.25.40, though I'm connected to 208.94.26.148 for Glyph

    The route from you to that IP looks good, unfortunately from Trion to you may take a different route (depends on ISP/host peering arrangements)

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Haffoc View Post
    Yeah, your 2nd hop is pretty normal - do you have a combined router/modem or two devices? Second might be modem, or gateway, but nothing to worry about.


    According to Trion FAQ, glyph NA uses the ip 208.94.25.40, though I'm connected to 208.94.26.148 for Glyph

    The route from you to that IP looks good, unfortunately from Trion to you may take a different route (depends on ISP/host peering arrangements)

    I tried doing the traceroute for 208.94.25.40, trove-update.dyn.triongames.com and 208.94.26.148.

    All except "trove-update.dyn.triongames.com" have the exact same 16 first hops as the one i posted, but the last one is (obviously) different. 208.94.25.40 timed out but the other worked. "trove-update.dyn.triongames.com" worked, but had a completely different route.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    332
    Quote Originally Posted by WidjacK View Post
    I tried doing the traceroute for 208.94.25.40, trove-update.dyn.triongames.com and 208.94.26.148.

    All except "trove-update.dyn.triongames.com" have the exact same 16 first hops as the one i posted, but the last one is (obviously) different. 208.94.25.40 timed out but the other worked. "trove-update.dyn.triongames.com" worked, but had a completely different route.
    The routes look ok.

    I've managed to trigger the error 1014. Glyph is connecting to a CDN, hwcdn.net (for me it's 69.16.175.10). Try a trace to hwcdn.net

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts