+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: BlackScreen problem /Windows10/

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4

    BlackScreen problem /Windows10/

    So when I open the game it starts on full black screen. I can hear the audio but i can't see anything. Im using windows 10, my graphics gard is okay and everything else! I tried to change the Trove.cfg file in the directory I also deleted the shadercache folder in %appdata% but still nothing...Please help me! Sorry if my info is low so if u want more info for the problem ask it in the comments.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    60
    Did you referred to this old thread on Steam Forum?
    https://steamcommunity.com/app/30405...6348034245874/
    (PS: Keep a backup of config file in case you mess up)

    Otherwise wait a reply from dev...

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Go to %appdata% then Trove folder, open the .cfg with notepad and change the fullscreen value to -1 if it doesn't solve it change also Width=800 and Height=600, if you open the .cfg and can't find the values copy and past this:

    [Display]
    FullscreenMode = -1
    Width = 800
    Height = 600

    It can happen that once you fix the resolution in the game and go to fullscreen, it will happen again so intead keep fullscreen windowed mode

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    The problem is that i have no .cfg file in %appdata% and the cfg file in the directory of the game doesnt change anything!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    If you don't have one, just create a notepad called Trove.cfg and copy paste:

    [Display]
    FullscreenMode = -1
    Width = 800
    Height = 600

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    nothing works!!!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Ok, download this: http://www.mediafire.com/file/ibomsh...Trove.cfg/file
    And place it in Trove folder in %appdata% it just has the config to be in fullscreen windowed and should work, test it myself

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks it worked!!!! Thank you very much!

  9. #9
    thanks nikitablam

    my game is perfect

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts