+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Class balancing ?

Question Class balancing ?

Hi,

I just started playing a few weeks ago after a year break or so..
    I realise gunslinger is still way on top dps wise with class gem and mostly used in ST and for purple name.

Is it planned to nerf gunslinger?

I have an idea,for example we can already nerf damage ratio of charged shot (only while ult + class gem) by to 550% (350+200%),currently being 750% (450%+300%) while augmenting duration of 25%
    Charged shots without ult by right click or passive would still deal 750% damage.

So that ppl that can't reduce cooldown wont be affected on overall dps whereas ppl abusing it through CD reduction and having perma ult during titan fight would deal less damage and be at other classes level ? Thats an idea, other options are possible

There would be more diversity in class use for speedruns more 'optimization' i guess? Maybe 1 class of each to optimize bonus damage in st?

Does that sound bad?
    IGN : Hishinryu
    Mastery Rank 600+
    PR MAX reached : 21948
    Main classes : Ninja, Gunslinger, Rev
    Officer of club : Chevalier Noir
    Refer a friend Code : D23TXHKQHHMLQZRKLJWF

Unfortunately I don’t think any class reworks will happen anytime soon. But I’d were to do it I wouldn’t nerf the gunslinger since I and many other players have invested into the gunslinger. I would like them to buff the weak classes instead of nerfing the top classes. I understand the gunslinger is highly popular but I don’t think nerfing it would be the right solution.

Quote Originally Posted by eeeksVIN View Post
    Unfortunately I don’t think any class reworks will happen anytime soon. But I’d were to do it I wouldn’t nerf the gunslinger since I and many other players have invested into the gunslinger. I would like them to buff the weak classes instead of nerfing the top classes. I understand the gunslinger is highly popular but I don’t think nerfing it would be the right solution.