+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

  Click here to go to the first Trove Team post in this thread.   Thread: Can't destroy socketed, unwanted gems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7

    Can't destroy socketed, unwanted gems

    Since Crystal Combat landed on PS4. I slapped on the first bunch of resplendant cosmic gems to all classes, thinking I can just destroy them once I got better gems. But I learned that it is no longer possible to do that. While in the Gems tab, I press 'X' on the gem and it goes to level it up instead. Since 'Triangle' button does the same action, I can only assume that this is a bug. Please fix this. I don't want to spend thousands of cubits to remove unwanted gems.

  2. #2
    Senior Member See's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    428
    did u try socketing a new gem OVER the existing one? on pc we click and drag a new gem and it deletes the old

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7
    That is exactly what I am trying to do. I have played Trove on PS4 for a year and a half. Used to be able to select socketed gem and place new gem, destroying the old one. Only since the update I've noticed it not working anymore.

  4. #4
    Senior Member kanamit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    114
    I believe this is due to so many people crushing gems accidently. Its a smart move on their part, as it eliminates a lot of tickets submitted. Obviously it comes at a price.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7
    I have tested this on PC version. If you can still destroy gems on PC, then why should console players have to pay. I don't believe this was done on purpose. This is a bug and it needs to be fixed ASAP.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7
    When will this be fixed? We need a way to destroy unwanted gems on console. It can still be done on PC, so, please fix this.

  7. #7
    Member ODemiurgeO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    R'lyeh
    Posts
    91
    Open your inventory and select the gem you want to socket (this will open your gem tab). Next select them gem you wish to replace. Now, switch over to your inventory which is open, and select the gem you wish to socket again. This will allow you to replace the current one, destroying the current one in the process.

    While this works fine for lesser gems, it can be a problem for empowered ones since you can only have one of any single type socketed at a time. I wanted to replace two empowered gems last week with better ones, but they were of different colors, so I was unable to replace and destroy because that type was already in another socket. The only options I had was to remove one of the bad ones (a waste of cubits) or socket another gem which would then be destroyed when I placed the one I actually wanted. We do get more cubits daily now, so there is that at least...

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7
    Thank You So Much! Really! This will save me thousands of Cubits. I only hope that other players see this before wasting Cubits, removing crappy gems, like I did on several classes already. This is great, Thank you

  9.   This is the last Trove Team post in this thread.   #9
    Community Manager gedc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    118
    Thanks everyone for reporting the issue, we are investigating it!

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ODemiurgeO View Post
    Open your inventory and select the gem you want to socket (this will open your gem tab). Next select them gem you wish to replace. Now, switch over to your inventory which is open, and select the gem you wish to socket again. This will allow you to replace the current one, destroying the current one in the process.

    While this works fine for lesser gems, it can be a problem for empowered ones since you can only have one of any single type socketed at a time. I wanted to replace two empowered gems last week with better ones, but they were of different colors, so I was unable to replace and destroy because that type was already in another socket. The only options I had was to remove one of the bad ones (a waste of cubits) or socket another gem which would then be destroyed when I placed the one I actually wanted. We do get more cubits daily now, so there is that at least...
    THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    <3!!
    This helped me with lesser gems = it worked!!
    ... I did not try it with the empowered yet (since I wasted far too many re-gemerators already moving mine around, a couple of days ago).

    I do hope they fix it, though ...

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts