+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How in the world Do i disable the Geode DLC quest line?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1

    How in the world Do i disable the Geode DLC quest line?

    Title says it all. I do not like the geode quest line and I want to be rid of it. Is there a way to go back to ordinary Trove quests without deleting all my data?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by MagneticEnder View Post
    Title says it all. I do not like the geode quest line and I want to be rid of it.

    You can't.


    Other than hiding the quest line or filling your side bar with quests: Until you complete it, it's going to be there.


    Frankly, I'd do it and get it over with. It may/could come in handy after the U10 update.




    Quote Originally Posted by MagneticEnder View Post
    Is there a way to go back to ordinary Trove quests without deleting all my data?

    You can do other quests while this is active. However, like I said above, it might/could come in handy after the U10 update. While you may not like it, whatever you get could/might come in handy later.



    Regardless, if you uninstall and reinstall the game the Geode update and mission will return. That is because it is on the server and there's no way to uninstall it off your device.



    Like the Geode part (which isn't DLC): Your data is stored on Trion's... sorry... Gamigo's server. So if you delete the game off your device, your data won't be deleted unless you request it deleted. (If there is a way to delete your data, I don't know. Sorry.)


    Even if you did or could delete your data: You'd still get the Geode quest because that too is a server update and not an optional update. It's all on the server so there's no way around it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts