Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

  Click here to go to the first Trove Team post in this thread.   Thread: Barrier Generator nerf

  1. #11
    Member Halcy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Above the clouds
    Posts
    83
    Quote Originally Posted by zeon View Post
    I'm agree.
    You need a way to move quickly in geode due to the existence of time limit.
    It is annoying to have to go through all the tiers to get to what you occupy and also that the lair is not what you are looking for giving the whole trip in vain.
    Agreed. /10chars
    IGN: Halcy

  2. #12
    Senior Member Tortorion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    232
    I hope it will be fixed. Time to wait for the next hotfix. :3

  3. #13
    Senior Member See's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    428
    Lmao rip I lvled up barrier first just cause i love the movespeed

  4. #14
    Senior Member Burn1ngR4g3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    630
    Just tried it on PTS.
    Geode already is cancerous as hell, and they just found a way to make it even more cancerous.
    Have this LUL

    -Burn

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by cerkaz View Post
    You get really tired of them listening to one player instead of rest of the community....

    This is just like with purple name color changes, no one wanted that except 1 persons opinion that somehow was more important.

    Hopefully they will listen and use pts to undo this change.
    It's a shame when certain voices seem to get heard over the crowd time and again. It leads to daft things like people sayin the lorekeeper frag mishap was "intentional" because xyz said so "and they're basically a Dev lol", which clearly wasn't the case.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Chronozilla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2,884
    Quote Originally Posted by See View Post
    Lmao rip I lvled up barrier first just cause i love the movespeed
    You and me both. rip indeed


    I'm also quite annoyed with them only taken half of what was needed to make barrier balanced (not to mention not buffing pathpainter to give us a new mean of going fast), Here's a quote:

    Quote Originally Posted by Chronozilla View Post
    - Barrier needs to get changed to be uncastable while already active and have its 3 different stun critter upgrades condensed into the first upgrade and the other two replaced with duration upgrades
    IGN: Chronozilla | Total Mastery: 107,873 | Total Power Rank: 346,429 | Alpha Conqueror | Gem Augment Info | Companion Egg Issue | Trion Support
    LEGIT Heart-a-Phones Received: 703 | Heart-a-Phones Sent: 687| Fish Caught: 31,208 | Trovesaurus | Geode Master Sheet | Notes for Returning Players
    Quote Originally Posted by Fasti View Post
    Thanks for saving my bacon, Chronozilla.

  7. #17
    Senior Member Burn1ngR4g3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    630
    @Chronozilla
    Just tell em it was good the way it was.
    They'll revert it back to the speed barrier.
    Better than having to go back to the grappling hook.

  8. #18
    Senior Member Tortorion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    232
    Not in lastest PTS hotfix. Maybe in next one.

  9.   This is the last Trove Team post in this thread.   #19
    Hey folks - there's some misinformation occurring in this thread that I'd like to correct. The change to the Barrier Generator was not due to any feedback from any player - it was because stacking buffs are generally bugs. This issue was found by our internal QA department and fixed. We will look in to improving some of the other behavior, but please note that we will fix bugs when they are found.

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by PostCard View Post
    Hey folks - there's some misinformation occurring in this thread that I'd like to correct. The change to the Barrier Generator was not due to any feedback from any player - it was because stacking buffs are generally bugs. This issue was found by our internal QA department and fixed. We will look in to improving some of the other behavior, but please note that we will fix bugs when they are found.
    Well, probably can change the "Stun Critters" from some levels, for a "Increases 25-50-75-100% movement speed".
    The Path Painter, should receive a buff too.

    And what about to use a Space Expander to unlock another Module to use in caves? Example: you can use Path, Thumper and Barrier at same time, using m2, 1 and 2 hotkeys.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts