+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Trove for the Nintendo Switch?

Question Trove for the Nintendo Switch?

I actually wanted to post this thread earlier but I'm always self-conscious about flooding the forum so I waited awhile. Trove has been on Xbox One and PS4 for some time now. Now, however, the Switch is out and it's getting close to its 3 month mark.

Now of course unlike with the other two consoles there's things to consider. First is the whole docking and undocking the hybrid. I'm not going to pretend I'm a programmer but I do know that currently Microsoft's Minecraft has issues switching resolution between the two modes. So it makes me wonder if Trove would have other issues.

I also can't see Trion considering it unless there's a good chance of profit. I don't know how much they make off of PS4 and Xbox One's versions but those two most likely have similar if not the same coding. The switch would have to be different if for no other reason than optimization. And if the servers on the consoles are bad then I don't know if I could recommend them taking that step when there's more important issues at hand.

But what are you guy's opinions? I know for some people the Switch is a bit of a sensitive topic so just in case I'll say let's keep this peaceful. Also apologies if the Devs have answered this before.

(Fun Fact of the day. I googled it and there was topic of this back in October and I replied to it. I have AWFUL memory. Anyways there's no reason to necro it. We have more information on the device now anyways)

This would be a good idea EXEPT trion wants $, and not many people have gotten the Nintendo switch. If it had a bigger fan base I think it would be considered. But, I support this idea as well!

Quote Originally Posted by gaugekelley1 View Post
    This would be a good idea EXEPT trion wants $, and not many people have gotten the Nintendo switch. If it had a bigger fan base I think it would be considered. But, I support this idea as well!