+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: What could truly make trove a better place?

Lightbulb What could truly make trove a better place?

Hi everybody,

I have wondered what a really good change to Trove could be... I have wondered about this since I started playing. I am not talking about new mounts, wings, loot or a variation of those. I am also not talking about adding extra features to existing concepts like the gem-system, more biomes, weapon ranks or Shadow Tower Bosses.

More dragons is an idea that sounds amazingly cool but the dragons are kind of worn off and only contribute to the Mastery rank of end-game players. Besides the Mastery it also adds more Magic Find which has to be nuanced in the way of making certain objects or weapon ranks more difficult to obtain. This gives new players a hard time in starting up and thus it actually isn't supporting the growth of the player base at all.

A complete new Shadow Tower Boss would do the same thing: the Towers become only accessable for end-game players. And because there are more Titan Souls to be obtained in one week, objects like Titan Treasure or Star Keys will become pricier. Same goes for adding new gems, Empowered Gems, Weapon Ranks and especially raising the maximum Mastery. Even New Classes are not original or fun to play anymore, the most recent class: the Dinotamer, is nothing more than a gunslinger combined with a Tombraiser, but that is a discussion for another day.

The point that I am trying to make is that the 'new content' we are given is in fact not only not new but is breaking the game. So I want to make this discussion as big as possible and ask you all two very important questions:

1. Do you think that end-game requests are actually breaking new gamers gameplay?

2. What could be a good addition to Trove that is truly new and doesn't break the gameplay (for now at least)?

Sincerely,

woutinator