Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Trove Team post in this thread.   Thread: [WINGS] Sylvan Wings

[WINGS] Sylvan Wings

So, one day I decided to make something for Trove. Since I saw a lack of wings (which is completely understandable based on my experience), I wanted to make a potentially new set of wings. I chose branches, naturally. (Get it? It's funny because they're branches, and there in nature, and ok, I'm not funny.) Anyway, without further ado, I present the fruits of my labor: The Sylvan Wings! (also funny because fruits grow on branches, and I should stop before my puns kill someone.)

And here's a picture of them in action. Probably should have chosen a different biome that wasn't green, but whatever.

There are a few bu...glitches I need to work out. (no bugs, because they live in trees.) I want to make the branches opaque and make the leaves a little more leaf-y. However, I am a noob at this on so may levels, so I'm happy with what I have for now. I'll probably put this up on Trovesaurus and keep working out the kinks. If you have any suggestions, leave a comment. Feedback is appreciated. Thanks for reading.

Ignore this comment. I had an issue with picture links. I'm a noob.

That's a pretty set of wings. I'd just taking a screen shot from the back and zoomed in a little more. Other than that, I look forward to your further detailing.

Thanks. Good to know that I have a fan 3 minutes after posting.

Oh wow, those are a really nice wings
    Is really a nice concept to start, and since i haven't seen wings mod since Mew's one i really love that wings are still alive in the modding community
    I should do a wings i have in my mind since i started modding, but my Vfx skills are just trash xD
    Click me to see a cool mod --><-- Click me to see a cool mod
    Want a free class coin? Then click me! Wanna chat with me? Just click here! :3