PDA

View Full Version : 20K Health -- Power Rank 1,100

K O L A P S E
02-08-2017, 11:44 PM
Hello Everyone!

I started playing the Trove beta for Xbox One a few weeks ago. I have checked out several other characters (FT, NN, IM, SH, Lunar on Mac after re-downloading Steam). I wanted to try something none of my buddies nor me have tried--thus, the Revenant.

In my research, that I do for every character build, learned that Revenant mostly needs
Max Health as a stat. Presumably that is for the SPIRIT SPEARS power (right-bumper for Xbox One).

Two Questions:

a) Why Does It Seem As Though SPIRIT SPEARS doesn't do much...?

b) Am I prioritizing correctly? I.e. 1) Max Health, 2) Physical Damage, 3) Crit. Damage
[Of course "jump" is really number one. I just think its one of those jokes that will make the Trove Veterans cringe.]

Thanks!

-K O L A P S E

BuschXD
02-09-2017, 06:09 AM
Hi K O L A P S E,
a) that's because you do damage based on your maximum health. (20%) So if you have 20k, you will do around 4k damage. As you will have more health, you will deal more damage.

b) If you want to be a Tank , build healthregen, max health, max health %, movement speed, energyregen.
How?
Hat:
1. Max health
2. Health regen
3. % Max health
4. Movement Speed

Weapon:
1. Physical damage
2. % max health
3. Health regen
4. energy regen

Face:
1. Max health
2. health regen
3. % Max health
4. Movement speed

I hope this helped you out.

Regards
BuschXD

Shyne_7
02-09-2017, 06:45 AM
Health regeneration is truly useless when you have a high health already, it's like trading a good damage aka maybe you can say physical damage or other stat that is actually better for a health regeneration which is useless when enemies already atk you about 100k per minion, you only regenerate about 20k per sec as example. Which is pretty bad.

BuschXD
02-09-2017, 07:58 AM
I talked about a Tank-only build.
The purpose of a Tank is to last as long as possible not doing damage.