PDA

View Full Version : Forum access?



r1p
12-31-2016, 11:46 AM
I know I'm not the first to post this but... why did I have to download and install the PC version of the game just so I could post on the forums?

Shadow Tobuscus
12-31-2016, 03:32 PM
It's more than likely to avoid getting bots

r1p
12-31-2016, 06:37 PM
It's more than likely to avoid getting bots

I understand why they implemented the "Mastery level 2 or greater" rule. The problem is that my mastery is 16 on the XB1 and it wouldn't let me post. This appears to be a console issue only because all I had to do was download the PC version and log into the game - I didn't even have to complete the tutorial first.

Shadow Tobuscus
01-08-2017, 06:21 PM
More then likely they don't have anything that actually relays what you have done on the console version. I would have thought it would have made sense to do so, but in my years in retail and gaming I've learned the most common sense things are always forgotten or messed up.

Pcrew
01-08-2017, 10:17 PM
Since I play PC and Console, didn't even know this was an issue til now.

If i'm reading these correctly.....

You need master level 2 before you are able to post of forums.
However, the console mastery doesnt work, you need mastery level 2 on PC...

is that right? if so, sounds like a huge problem.